Introduce yourself!

First off, welcome to the PImoroni Forums! It’s great to see this forum gaining momentum and I really hope to see a little community grow here, sharing projects and supporting each-other. It’s a forum cliché, but I think we should introduce ourselves ( you don’t have to ) and maybe fill in a little bit about our experience with the Pi!

To kick it off, I’m Phil known by my internal codename “Fake Gee”! I joined Pimoroni recently to be “the software guy” among other things. Before picking up a Pi I had very little experience with electronics ( aside from taking things apart to repair them and other basic tinkering ) but in the years since its launch I have found it to be a new passion. My background is in web programming, games/technology blogging and online marketing. I’m here to learn, to help and to encourage!

Your turn!

7 Likes

I’m Tracey and I have always had a love (and hate!) of technology since the anticipation of my dad ordering the ZX Spectrum. :D More recently, I was a primary school teacher who did all the IT/computing stuff within the school and now I want to inspire going beyond the surface of computing with my own children. Having just got the Raspberry Pi back out of the box after two years of it gathering dust, I am inspired by the physical computing as demonstrated excellently at the Raspberry Jam event at York, to do something fun with it.

I am looking forward to seeing what we can come up with.

1 Like

Hey I am James I am a Scotsman living in Berlin Germany.

I am also the organizer for the Raspberry Jam Berlin which has been running for 5 months now! (wow time flies!)

I have 2 Pi’s of my own. One is my media center and the other is my Toy pi I use for projects or mucking around. There is a 3rd pi in the house which belongs to my 6 year old daughter!

I love the Raspberry Pi and also Pimoroni so I am really excited to be a part of this forum!

2 Likes