Windows install help!

OMG i have never ever felt so frustrated in all my life!!! Easy Windows install!! My A…

OK. Someone please help my make my Mote setup at east show any form of life after initial booting. So i installed Python? 2.7, pip install mote, runs,
now what?

Please help!!

I’m confused? Are you trying to Install Windows 10 IoT? Or install something “from” a Windows PC? I have no experience with Mote so that may be why I don’t understand what your specific issue is?

Hi. Thanks for the response. I am installing in a windows 10 machine. Well trying too

That’s installing Mote controller or whatever it needs into windows 10 to control the lights.

I’m guessing you follow the tutorials and start coding what you want to happen in python.

https://learn.pimoroni.com/tutorial/sandyj/getting-started-with-mote

Ummmm read that. Over and over. And nothing. I’m guessing it’s because I have the bloody foggiest idea what python is let alone use it. Guessing I was naive enough to read the description of the setup I purchased that said easy to use !! Ummmm no. No its not.

The Mote setup was originally intended to be used with single-board computers that rely heavily on the use of programming languages like Python in order to run, such that it would usually be “easy to use”. In order to program a GUI for each product like you’re used to would take a lot of time! I’m afraid that term very rarely applies to cross-platform uses.
No fear however! Python is a very simple language to learn when you first start out in programming and is pretty easy to get your hands on.
You can download Python from their website here: https://www.python.org/downloads/windows/
and run the examples for the Mote product!
Please inform us how you go with this and if you require any more assistance!

Hi RaspberryPicardBox. Thanks for the message.