Communicating raspberry pi with motor2040

Hi guys,
I am new here , i just bought a new motor 2040 board and i am kinda new to this stuff and stuck with this. I need help , the issue i am facing is that i am unable to send signals to the motor 2040 via the raspberry pi , so what i want to do is send a signal from the raspberry pi to the board to controll the mmme motors but i am unable to form a communication between the two devices. It would be really helpful if someone can tell me what to do step by step, as i don’t know what to do exactly.
PLS HELP!!!

I think more info on what your trying to do is needed?

Raspberry Pi Pico Python SDK

pimoroni-pico/micropython/modules/motor at main · pimoroni/pimoroni-pico (github.com)

Hi,

It is unclear from your message whether you are having issues communicating with the device or are looking for assistance with setting up a bi-direction communication protocol so that a program running on your Pi can interact with motor2040.

I’ll assume the first case for now, since my knowledge of dealing with the second is limited.

Motor2040 comes without any software onboard, so you will either need to write your own C program or flash the board with a recent Micropython build. As a new user I would recommend the latter. Here are details for how to install: pimoroni-pico/setting-up-micropython.md at main · pimoroni/pimoroni-pico · GitHub
From there you can write a Micropython program for the board using Thonny. Here are some examples to get you started: pimoroni-pico/micropython/examples/motor2040 at main · pimoroni/pimoroni-pico · GitHub

Hi , Thank you so much for replying.