Enviro Indoor/Outdoor Monitor - Python Code

I just acquired the Enviro Monitor, not Enviro+. I was hoping it would be an out of the box sort of thing but …anyone have python code that woud provide a display basically like the one in the ads or anything similar that a total newbie ca easily install? :)

Any help along those lines appreciated.

The code the Enviro is running as shown on the product page is the weather-and-light example file.
enviroplus-python/weather-and-light.py at master · pimoroni/enviroplus-python (github.com)
It’s in the examples folder here,
pimoroni/enviroplus-python: Python library for the Enviro+ environmental monitoring board (github.com)

If you haven’t already, you’ll need to run the one line installer.
curl -sSL https://get.pimoroni.com/enviroplus | bash
It will work for the enviro or enviro+

I’m currently running a slightly modified version of the weather and light python example on an equivalent Breakout Garden setup.

I have plans to add a second display and a second BME280 for an indoor outdoor setup.
Indoor temperature etc on one screen, outdoor on the other. I’m just waiting for the extra parts to arrive.

Nice! Thanks for the quick response. I load enviro via the github clone. For some reason I must have missed seeing that python script in the Examples folder. Thought I checked those before I put out the SOS.

Is it basically a matter of beginning that script and just letting it run? I’m going into command prompt on the Rpi. I’m guessing once I get it started I can unplug from mouse and monitor and let it fly. I hope to customize once I have this basic code. For example, I want F VS C so might need to do a conversion as it looks like there’s a function that grabs the temp in C.

I’m just happy I got the Rpi going! 😊

I customized mine a bit. I swapped the date time on the screen to opposite sides. And changed the format a bit. I also had to do an edit to get the correct time to display. I live in Sydney Nova Scotia, Canada.