Interstate75 Colours are 'shifted' (newbie question)

Hi,
I have finally got around to setting up my new Interstate75 (not the W, that is in the post) and RGB LED Matrix Panel 64x64.

I have managed to get images working with a combination of micropython, jpegdec, picographics and interstate libraries.

I am trying to display some basic emojis.

They display but the colours are ‘shifted’. So yellow in the JPG appears as purple/pink on the matrix.

Looking at it it seems to be lighting a red and blue pixel to show yellow instead of red and green.

Have I done something wrong in the way that I have configured the display, please?

import hub75
from interstate75 import Interstate75, DISPLAY_INTERSTATE75_64X64

import jpegdec
import picographics

i75 = Interstate75(display=DISPLAY_INTERSTATE75_64X64)
graphics = i75.display

width = i75.width
height = i75.height

j = jpegdec.JPEG(graphics)

j.open_file(“angel.jpg”)

j.decode(0,0, jpegdec.JPEG_SCALE_FULL)

i75.update()

(I am still new to programming RP2040’s but am happy with programming normally)

Many thanks for any help on this…

What version of MicroPython are you using? I think there were some changes to jpegdec (and hopefully a fix for this issue?) in v1.19.11:

Hi Hel,
I am using the latest version of MicroPython, downloaded and flashed last night prior to the testing.
( Release Version 1.19.11 · pimoroni/pimoroni-pico · GitHub)

I have received my Interstate75W this morning, so I will test the same code on that and see if all is the same.

It is ‘good’ to know that it is related to the library and not me making a silly mistake :D I was worried that I had missed some settings somewhere as I am not sure how to set colourdepth etc from the examples I have been able to find/use and can’t work out what the default is…

So, I have tested this with the Interstate75W and get exactly the same result - please see attached.
This should be a cyan emoji with a yellow halo.

the other picture is the original image