Breakout Garden Pi400

May be a dumb question but I wanted to know if/how I can have cpu/system stats shown on the display (0.96 LCD SPI breakout) iv ran a few examples from the recourses provided but I’m new to this and unsure how to do anything beyond those examples!. Any help is very appreciated!

Thanks,
Kyle

I’ve been playing around with a fair bit of the Breakout Garden stuff. I have the Mini SPI, i2c and mini i2c Breakout Gardens. Several of those 0.96 color LCD’s, BME280’s, UV and ambient light sensors etc.
I’m mostly running modified Enviro+ code on them. I have one setup with three displays, one shows a graph of the temperature, one a humidity graph, and the third graphs pressure. It’s what the Enviro+ is shown displaying on its product page. My python skills are average at best so I start with what is already working and modify it to suit my needs.
Long story short, first I’d figure out how to get your stats, and just use a print statement to display them on screen in thony or what ever IDE you want to use.
Once you get that working then try to figure out how to display them on the Breakout garden screen. The weather-and-light example does something similar to what you want to do. I’m running it right now on my Breakout Garden. It shows the values for temperature, humidity and pressure etc in numerical values and some changing icons. You’d just swap out air temperature for say CPU temperature, as an example.
Anyway, you just have to start small and work up to what you want as a finished product.

1 Like

The python examples work for you?
I have a similar set-up : pi400, breakout garden and the 1.3 SPI Colour LCD, which has a fork of the python library for the 0.96 SPI LCD.
The python library seemed to install per the instructions, but the examples don’t work.
I think this is because the module it installs is for python 2.7, but that isn’t available on my pi, so the python interpreter can’t find it when it runs.

If you haven’t already try