Inky Frame 4.0 - Weather Data import (similar to Badger!)

I am trying to port the Badger weather.py code over to my Inky Frame 4.0 but i’m new to Python and have got stuck with the json parsing of the Meteo api data. It doesn’t seem to like the j = r.json() line but i am not sure why. Am i missing a module that needs importing to use json to parse the data? Any help would be gratefully received! :) (URL already defined in earlier code!)
John

print(f"Requesting URL: {URL}")    #working
    r = urequest.urlopen(URL)          # working now modded to News one.
    # open the json data
    j = r.json()                  #NOT WORKING  it is basically saying j is urequest.urlopen(URL).json()  It's lile its trying to jsonise the the data returned by the URL
    print("Data obtained!")
    print(j)

Can you post your full code?

Are you using urequests or urllib.urequest to handle your HTTP request? I think the command to parse the json will look a bit different depending on which library you’re using?

This example uses urllib.urequest, for example :

and this one uses urequests:

Thanks Hel, i’ll look through those and see which will do the job.

Thanks Hel for the tips! I realised that i was short of Wifi connection info too. Now i have it functioning but the font is rather small and the weather icon also small so getting there but needs more work! I have tried adding scale = 2 to the text display line but that doesn’t seem to change the size of the displayed font.

Also i read that jpegdec doesn’t support image upscaling so i tried to resize the original weather icons (64x64 px i think they were) to 150x150 (and adding a splash of colour to them) but these don’t load and calling them causes the program to stop. I did export them properly (not progressive or enhanced) so i don’t think it’s that.