Naturewatch camera kit

Green led flashes then becomes solid, red led on cable solid but no wyfi detected by phone or wyfi analiser app. Any ideas

Reloaded disc image but this time did not change the default name or password and it worked!
So sensitive to renaming config file. However, i could not see any difference except the length of the words used?? For the moment I am content to use the default data.

What program did you use to edit the file? If it was notepad on Windows give notepad++ a try. I’ve read that Windows notepad can render the files incompatible somehow.

https://notepad-plus-plus.org

Yes it was indeed notepad so thanks, I will try notepad++

Hi, newbie here!

Naturewatch acknowledge problem with changing their config file in windows. Documentation and FAQs have had this added with news that they expect a fix next week. In the meantime they say reload the disk image onto microSD card and use config file as is.

They state that if the config file reads out as one line there will be problems! (Wonder if they used a mac?

Don’t laugh but my camera has upside down pictures…

I’ve also got upside down pictures. Not too much of a problem though as I haven’t decided on a container or how to mount it yet. I did however have a look at the code on github and it does mention screen rotation, unfortunately my coding skills are pretty low so I couldn’t figure out how to activate it.

In the end I bodged it a bit and just added self.camera.rotation = 180 under the resolution part near the top of the code. Seems to work ok but it would be nice to know how to do it properly. Obviously though I’m no expert so try that at your own risk as it may create headaches further down the line.

I just built one. Got it running, photos good. Then connection got iffy. Then photos appeared upside down. Then worst of all, green light went out an now – NOTHING!

BTW, total newbie to Pi.

Any advice welcomed. Ive already e-mailed this Co. but out out of hours so trying the Forum.