Pico-8!

Has anyone successfully installed Pico8 on their Retropie Picade?

I’ve been trying but no luck, therea re not many tutorials out there and the few I’ve found, are not very clear on what to do or how the scripts work.

I’m a indie game developer, I’d like to create something for it and play it on my Picade, any suggestions? Does anyone have a video tutorial?

Thank you!

Is Pico-8 based on Raspbian? Or run in Raspbian?
I did take a quick look on their website but got lost in a wall of text.
I ask because the Picade Hat software is written for Raspbian.

I found this tutorial but like I mentioned it is not so cleared, I know my way around Linux commands and it was still a fiasco.

I believe the Raspberry Pi version of Pico8 is ran in Raspbian

OK, you’ll likely have to wait for another retro gamer to chime in. I don’t own a Picade, not quit yet anyway. It’s on my wish list for a possible future purchase.
My Linux Skills are average maybe even Noob level.

Hope I’m not bringing up a topic which is too old, but I just happened to notice this thread while I was browsing the forums. And I happened to have PICO-8 set up and running on my Pi, including a Picade build!

Admittedly I’ve done this a while ago already and even at that time the online tutorials were slightly out-of-date already. I am not sure if anyone has made a newer tutorial in the mean time, but while I was busy I did write down some notes for a friend of mine. I might as well share those here, perhaps they are of use to you still, @Nahual! Now this is in no way tutorial-quality and it’s missing a few steps, but it might help you out. You’ll notice I’m referencing some files and a Google Drive. Those are obviously not included, but I can see what I can do! Just know that I sourced those logos from the internet anyway, so a Google search might help you out quicker. :-) Let’s see if copy-pasting them here doesn’t mess up the formatting (hint: it did, let me fix some things best I can):