Pico breakout garden pack

Hi,
I’m probably being a bit thick here but how does the Pico breakout garden pack fit on the Pico. I can’t find a photo on the web to show how it goes together.

Is it back to back as in this photo

As awkward as that looks, yes that’s how they plug together. It’s done that way so you can access the Boot Select Button.

Thanks for yet another quick response.

If you work for Pimoroni could I suggest adding a photo like mine to the breakout webpage.

1 Like

I don’t work for Pimoroni, just an enthusiast that likes to help out when I can.
There is a “contact us” link on the shop page that will let you e-mail Pimoroni tech support.
Contact Us for Raspberry Pi Technical Support – Pimoroni

Well maybe they should employ you. I think you have answered most of my questions 😁😁
Thanks again

I’m retired and kind of like it that way. Plus I’m on the other side of the big pond.
I live in Canada eh. =)

I’m a retired electronic technician which helps a lot on forums like this one. On the other side of the coin my Linux skills are noob level at best. And I learned Python the hard way, self taught. I’m about average skill wise there.

This IMHO, will make life easier for using your PICO breakout garden.
Pico Omnibus (Dual Expander) – Pimoroni
Or even this,
Pico Decker (Quad Expander) – Pimoroni

I have an omnibus with a display pack on it. Kind of wishing I had got the bigger decker instead. The Captain Resseti is a nice mode to a PICO. So much easier than unplugging the usb cable to reboot it.
Captain Resetti (Pico Reset Button) – Pimoroni

I wish they’d added a resetti button to the Pico Explorer…

I have one “on the PICO” I have plugged into my Breakout Garden Base. It gets used a lot. I think all my PICO’s now have Resseti buttons on them. All the official full sized ones anyway.