Strange Official Touchscreen Problem - SCUMMVM / DOSBox

I’m having an entirely ridiculous problem and nobody seems to have a solution for me. In fact, I can’t even find anyone having the exact problem that I am. My touchscreen works fine in most situations, but for whatever reason, in full screen applications, the touchscreen causes the cursor to make a b-line for the bottom right corner of the screen with the speed at which it ends up there varying depending on how far down and to the right you touch it. I’m inexperienced and this is my first build for a Pi system, and it’s really driving me up the wall.

Is installing from NOOBS really the problem here? After all, I followed the official website’s installation instructions including the update and upgrade instructions, as well as the instructions on this page (which appear to be the only thing even remotely close to the issue I’m having). Whatever the case, I could really use some help, as my touchscreen is largely useless for this if I can’t use it in things such as DOSBox or ScummVM.

Ahoy, sorry your post got a little lost in the noise of the Touchscreen FAQ. I’ve split it out into another thread so we can better get to the bottom of the problem.

I was, I admit, entirely perplexed until I read “DOSBox” or “ScummVM”. I’m familiar with both of these, since I’m a bit of a fan of Commander Keen and Simon the Sorcerer to name but a few- I was a bit late to the DOS game, admittedly.

What you describe sounds fairly typical of these applications, and isn’t a problem with NOOBS, or the Touchscreen, but rather with the individual software and how it handles input.