Tiny 2040 display watch

I am fairly new to raspberry pi but want to try to make a digital watch type thing, i want to use the tiny 2040 microcontroller and an adafruit oled display (Adafruit Monochrome 0.96" 128x64 OLED Graphic Display – Pimoroni). Only issue is that i have no idea to connect them (as there are alot less pins) or what other things id need to get this working or if its even possible to do this with issues regarding battery life and other things such as making it all in a small space.

There is a pinout on the product page, I saved it as an image file on my PC for easy reference.

If it was me I’d use the following pins on the tiny. Top right in the diagram.
0 GP0 i2c 0 SDA
and
1 GP1 i2c 0 SCL

Wire you display to those i2c pins and then set your code to use those same pins.

Thanks, the thing i wanted most to know is if it actually works, which it does.

Also any thought or ideas on things like battery’s or other things I’d need?

Thanks again.

I’ve run the SPI Breakout Garden Displays on a PICO using the Pimoroni Micro Python Examples. I haven’t run an i2c display, but I have run some of their i2c breakouts on a PICO.
I have a TINY but haven’t done anything with it so far. I got it as a trade with some other PICO / Raspberry Pi stuff.
I also have the PICO LIPO Shim wired up to a full size PICO with a 1200 MAH battery. It isn’t directly pluggable with a Tiny though. The Tiny has the power pins in a different spot. Plus its missing the VSYS Pin which is where you would feed you battery power in. Your likely going to have to use a powerboost and feed it 5V?

EDIT: 1
Keeping the Time updated to be accurate could be an issue. The PICO has a RTC onboard, but no battery backup for it. If you remove power it will not keep accurate time.
You may need an RV3028 RTC, that has a battery onboard.