Picade 2019 edition

hi all I have bought a picade 2019 edition 10 inch model (states for pi4) I have used a pi3b hope this is not an issue

I have built the machine and it powers on and loads emulation station and all the games.
but I have three issues.

1. the power button did not work looks like it supposed to stay in but does not work, I have removed the wiring and the machine boots as normal, I have odered a new button.

2. I have no sound coming from the speaker at all and not sure how to get this working.

3. I cant seem to config the buttons to work with the majority of the games.

I am a total noob when it comes to the pi……………can someone please help before I just put the picade on the shelf and forget it.

cheers
Mr Frustrated

Let me just state that I don’t have a Picade, not yet anyway.
That power button could very well be a momentary switch (non latching). I say this because a raspberry Pi can be booted up by simply momentarily grounding GPIO 3. And shut down by momentarily grounding that same pin.
Did you run curl https://get.pimoroni.com/picadehat | bash from a terminal window? That should setup the sound and other bits for use.

the power button was definitely broken.

yes I did run curl https://get.pimoroni.com/picadehat | bash - does the “picade |
bash” need the space inbetween the words as I didn’t leave a space?

I might just give that a bash (pardon the pun)

nope tried with the curl with the space and still no sound :(.

Any other ideas anyone??

Its picadehat, space, then the pipe symbol, space, bash. On my keyboard the pipe symbol is the character above the \ . Shift \ to get " | ". It looks like a lower case L but its not.

yeah tried that still no sound…

Ok, double check the speaker wiring, especially at the picade X hat press fit terminals.
The wire has to be stripped bare at the end, and if you push it in to far it likely won’t make contact.