Trouble with Pirate Audio install

Hi let me start by saying I don’t know much of anything when it comes to coding or troubleshooting problems when they arise with the Raspberry Pi. I am new to this. I purchased a Pi Zero W and the Pirate Audio pHat (one with 3.5 line out) to build a portable boom box. I figured after reading through the directions I would be able to get it done. I had no problem getting the Rasbian Buster loaded on the Pi and made it through the first section, installing Mopidy. I then ran into problems, after installing Mopidy I rebooted the Pi but did not get a message with the ip or whatever on the Pirate Audio’s screen. I am not sure where to go from here. I would hate to get discouraged so soon, but I have lots of time on my hands right now so I’d love to figure this thing out. If someone could point me in the right direction I’d really appreciate it.
Let me add that I do see a Mopidy heading in the startup menu under Sound & Video. Also I see in the Add / Remove Software section it shows a check mark at “extensible music server” mopidy-3.0.2-1
Thanks,
Ed

I have made a little progress, I started over. Fresh install, of Rasbian Buster checked my soldering of the header, corrected a few questionable pins and I had the same issue. I started exploring the folders and in the mopity folder there are a few test files for the little display, I was able to get those test files to work. So now I just have to figure out how to connect to the little guy with my iMac and load the music.

My best advice is to just keep at it. I’ve had my share of head banging over the years. But I have to tell you, the satisfaction you get when it all works far outweighs the frustration of getting there. For me it does anyway.