New build 10 inch picade, many problems i can"t fix

Hi everyone both crew and forum members.
i’ve built my new picade 10 inch screen. I have a few issues i cant seem to resolve. even with the many finds on this forum.
after i build the case
i went into the config to uncomment hdmi_force_hotplug=1 and the screen is going.
i put on the wifi
i went into f4 to put in the " curl get.pimoroni.com/picadehat | bash " installer line.
i put in the sudo apt install wiringpi (saw that on the forum, now i could at least get some buttons to work)
i added dtoverlay=picade in the config file
and i added the roms i wanna play. so far so good.

BUT… the following things don’t work:

• the joystick ‘up’ doesn’t register (left right and down work fine)
  • 4 out of 10 buttons don’t register (the other 6 work perfectly)
  • the sound does NOT work at all.

PLEASE somebody help me? I am completely new at linux and the only reason i bought this was because i saw the building tutorial and it only needed the one line input… yet now it seems to be so much more difficult (for me) to get it right. i am completely in over my head and i don’t know how to fix it. i have checked the wiring again and again… but i cant seem to find any misstakes or loose ends. I would be very gratefull to get any help someone can offer…

All the Best, and thanks again for anyone willing to help in advance, Daan.

The installer is supposed to add the “dtoverlay=picade” line to the boot/config.txt file, so if you had to do that manually it suggests that the installer didn’t run properly. I would try to install the software manually, or ‘automatic’ as the github site calls it:

If you do that, when you run the install.sh script you should see some output telling you what it did. This is what I got:

Notice: building picade.dtbo
Notice: copying /boot/config.txt to /boot/config.txt.picade-preinstall
Installed: /boot/overlays/picade.dtbo
Installed /etc/udev/rules.d/10-picade.rules
Installed /etc/asound.conf