10 inch screen issues

Hi. I’m a complete novice with this but have put the 10 inch Picade together and can’t seem to get the screen to turn on.

I have amended the config file to power the screen but although it looks to be getting power, It doesn’t appear to be turning on.

I’ve attached a photo of my set up if that might help?

Any advice much appreciated. Thanksimage

Config.txt max_usb_current=1 ?
If your using a Pi 3 or 4 that doesn’t do anything and isn’t needed. The default is max anyway.
You could try hdmi_force_hotplug=1
Or plugging the screen into a PC as a test.

Thanks. I’m using a pi 3B.

Unfortunately no luck with the change to the config although I couldn’t see the max usb line but that shouldn’t make a difference from what you’ve told me.

I’ve tried alternative HDMI cables and have tried reconnecting the ribbon cables but no joy unfortunately.

The board is getting power as the light is on but maybe there’s not enough power for the screen?

If you have a spare Pi power supply you could power the screen with that as a test.
Also have a look at this and see if it helps?

Thanks. I did use those instructions when constructing the screen which were helpful.

I do have a spare pi power supply and have attached this to the screen itself to power it separately but it is not turning on unfortunately. Again there is power to the board but no picture at all.

All I can think of is to double check that ribbon cable between the screen and display driver board.
EDIT: Ops looks like you already did that.

You can contact Pimoroni Tech support via the following link. I’d put a link to this support thread in that e-mail.
https://shop.pimoroni.com/pages/contact-us

Thanks anyway.

Unfortunately I have just double checked the ribbon again and have managed to break the connector!

I’m hoping I can buy a replacement from Pimoroni and try again ☹️

The one on the screen itself?